Xfce right click menu lag

If you use xfce, on some version if you right click on the desktop it might delay for a second, there’s an easy fix for that, all you need to do is Right click on the desktop “Desktop Settings” and “Menus” tab, and  disable “Show applications icons.”.

Screenshot - 02122014 - 02:19:23 PM

About ardian
I'm a young free/libre open source software/linux, enthusiast who has been working on promoting FLOSS in Kosovo. I'm helping my fellow peopel here in Kosovo in learning GNU/Linux. I helped run the first SFK09(Software Freedom Kosova 09) conference. I organised and talked in many locations in my country. I also have been learning and working on the OpenStreetMap project for Kosovo. I'm working on translating different software packages into Albanian.

One Response to Xfce right click menu lag

  1. Jim says:

    That delay only happens the first time you open the menu after a reboot, after that it is fine.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 689 other followers

